h1

Inspired Smooches!

January 3, 2010

I love hot, smexy smooching scenes. My favorite part of any book or movie is when The Kiss happens. It’s also my favorite scene to write. After building the relationship between my MC and her/his Love Interest to the point of their lips crushing together in an urgent moment of molten hot passion…okay, so it’s not always like that.

Sometimes writing needs inspiration. Here are a few kisses that I call my favorites!

Sweet and Sexy as demonstrated by Spidey and Mary Jane:

Urgent and Needful as demonstrated by Rose and Jack:

Longing and Yearning as demonstrated by Bella and Edward:

Last but not least, the FINALLY!!! kiss as demonstrated by Harry and Ginny:

ETA: HOW DID I FORGET THIS ONE?????? (Yes, I’ve been ODing on the Lord of The Rings marathon on TNT this weekend)

5 comments

  1. Great post! I loved all of those kiss scenes! 😀


  2. That Spider-man kiss was soo hot that I made Hubby practice when we got home, minus the water. I don’t think it reached the epic hotness from the movie though.

    Great post 🙂


  3. OOH, great kisses! To me a kiss is way hotter than smex scenes. It’s all that longing and emotion put into it. GREAT POST and GREAT JOB JAMIE!


  4. -COUGH-

    I want to have the spider-man kiss.

    -COUGH-

    Where the heck did that come from? Lol.


  5. Haha, yes, you definitely can’t forget the Aragorn/Arwen one. He totally gets into that one 😛
    My fave is Tristan/Yvaine. Too cute



Leave a Reply

